Our iPhones are far more than simply phones. Sure, they hold our photos, books, music, and movies, but they also host the apps we use every day for work, socializing, purchases, transportation, financial management, and even our wellness. Because it’s used for so many purposes, it’s common for the memory to quickly fill up.
But don’t get too worry. You don’t have to delete every photo and video in your Albums. Below we will find a number of easy and quick ways to clear storage on your iPhone.
Photos & Videos
You can back up your photos and videos with a cloud storage service to keep a copy of your memories before you permanently delete them from your device. However, keep in mind that although the first 5GB of iCloud storage is free, you’ll have to pay 99 cents per month for additional storage up to 50GB.
According to The Verge, “After you delete the photos, you should also be aware that the Apple stores pictures you deleted in the past 30 days are in the Recently Deleted folder in your Photos app — and will still be taking up space, so make sure you delete them there, too”.
Another way to create space on your phone, is by deleting photos and videos you have sent out and received from others. All you have to do is head to Settings, tap on General, and click iPhone Storage. By clicking on Review Large Attachments, you will see how much memory apps, photos, and videos occupy. Consider getting rid of the first few of items at the top, which are likely to be videos, as they take up the most space.
Last but not least, you can clear up space by deleting or offloading applications you no longer use.According to The Verge, “If you don’t want to lose data associated with the app, you can offload them instead. By doing that, your documents and data will still be available when you reinstall it. To offload, you just need to head back to Settings, click on General,and once again tap on iPhone Storage. Click on the app and select Offload App.”
One more way to create room for new photos, music and apps on your phone is by erasing old text messages. Delete previous chats from your Messages app if you don’t need them anymore.